|
The
Alamo Club was built in 1905. The mission style structure
was one of the first brick buildings constructed on Main St. It originally
the MS Ashiem Mercantile Company. Subsequent tenants included, The Utah
Independent Phone Company, Utah Power & Light and a bowling alley.
Today it is a fun little beer bar. The mission style is unique to Park
City and in 1981, the facade was carefully restored. Its exterior appears
much as it did when it was constructed.
|